About Us‎ > ‎

The Bobcat Funds

"Supporting students of Clarion Area School District."

The Clarion County Community Foundation (CCCF), a nonprofit organization whose mission is to contribute to the quality of life in Clarion County, maintains funds established by friends and citizens to benefit Clarion County residents.  The CCCF operates under the auspices of the Bridge Builders Community Foundations which, in addition to the CCCF, administers community foundations in Venango and Forest counties and manages funds in excess of $ 6 million.

In January 2013, CCCF president, Dr. William Kaufman, announced establishment of the The Bobcat Funds.  Dr. Kaufman, along with two other former Clarion Area School District superintendents, Dr. Joseph Fotos and Dr. George White, have created The Bobcat Funds to support scholarships, programs, and activities that benefit students of Clarion Area School District.

In addition to supporting scholarships for Clarion Area students, The Bobcat Funds will support a range of activities intended to enrich the educational experience of students based on specific requests from the district.  Such activities may include supporting after school programs to achieve district academic goals, artist in residence programs, student leadership development, acquiring specialized resources to support science and math, or assisting students with financial need.

The CCCF status as a public charity ensures donors the maximum tax deductions available under the law.

Your contributions to the Bobcat Scholarship Fund may be matched by the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA); this means your $500 contribution could become $1000.

The Bobcat Funds Steering Committee was established to provide oversight for activities within the family of Bobcat Funds, conduct fundraising activities, recommend creation of additional funds,  promote the Bobcat Funds' purpose, and to review requests for expenditures of funds.

Bobcat Funds Steering Committee Members
Erika Bevevino
Jean Freeborn
Rick Grejda
Dr. Catherine Pertrissans
Carol Roth
Jean Wolf
Jim Campbell
Dr. Joseph P. Fotos
Dr. William Kaufman
Sara J. Seidle-Patton
Dr. George E. White, Chair